Toby Keith - June 6, 2020

E-mail Print PDF
tobykeithTOBY KEITH will stop again at Jones Beach on Sat, June 6, 2020 tix:

NASHVILLE, Tenn. The 2005 launch of his own record label Show Dog Nashville was the final step in Toby Keith's journey to complete musical freedom, and he's marking the creative control he's enjoyed since with Toby Keith Greatest Hits: The Show Dog Years.. Out today October 25, 2019 the collection features more than a dozen tracks with four newly recorded songs including "Don't Let The Old Man In" and "That's Country Bro," which he performed on CBS' The Late Show With Stephen Colbert last night, as well as on NBC's Today, the CMT Music Awards, and The Voice finale earlier this summer.

There is no new album to coincide with the That's Country Bro! Tour. The last new music album that Keith released came with 35 MPH Town in 2015. That album peaked at number two on the U.S. Country charts and 14th on the Billboard 200. However, the reported album sales was a low 29,200, a percent of what his previous albums sold.. With that said, Keith did release two compilation albums in 2017. The first was titled ICON and the second was The Bus Songs, which charted at 38th on the Billboard 200 and included two new songs titled "Shitty Golfer" and "Wacky Tobaccy." He also re-recorded a number of older songs on the album, giving them a fresh touch.. Toby Keith also released a brand-new song in 2018 for the Clint Eastwood movie The Mule titled "Don' t Let the Old Man In." That song peaked at number 45 on the country singles chart. The That's Country Bro! Tour will take up where the Should’ve Been A Cowboy Tour XXV left off in 2019.
In 2018 Keith celebrated the 25th anniversary of his debut No. 1 single, “Should’ve Been a Cowboy.”

Toby Keith Covel (born July 8, 1961) is an American country singer, songwriter, actor, and record producer. Keith released his first four studio albums—1993's Toby Keith, 1994's Boomtown, 1996's Blue Moon and 1997's Dream Walkin', plus a Greatest Hits package for various divisions of Mercury Records before leaving Mercury in 1998. These albums all earned Gold or higher certification, and produced several Top Ten singles, including his debut "Should've Been a Cowboy", which topped the country charts and was the most-played country song of the 1990s. The song has received three million spins since its release, according to Broadcast Music Incorporated.

Signed to DreamWorks Records Nashville in 1998, Keith released his breakthrough single "How Do You Like Me Now?!" in late 1999. This song, the title track to his 1999 album of the same name, was the number one country song of 2000, and one of several chart-toppers during his tenure on DreamWorks Nashville. His next three albums, Pull My Chain, Unleashed, and Shock'n Y'all, produced three more number ones each, and all of the albums were certified 4x Platinum. A second Greatest Hits package followed in 2004, and after that, he released Honkytonk University.

Toby Keith Greatest Hits: The Show Dog Years
Track listing:
1. That's Country Bro*
2. Made In America
3. Beers Ago
4. Red Solo Cup
5. American Ride
6. Don't Let the Old Man In*
7. God Love Her
8. Hope On The Rocks
9. Trailerhood
10. Cryin' For Me (Wayman's Song)
11. She Never Cried In Front Of Me
12. High Maintenance Woman
13. Love Me If You Can
14. Lost You Anyway
15. Back In The 405*
16. American Ride (Official Remix)*

We have 171 guests online